top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNelson Nelson

PSLE Science Tips & Tricks (Topic: Water) 🤓

WHY IS MY CHILD LOSING MARKS IN THEIR SCIENCE EXAM???


Hi Parents, as a former MOE school teacher with 13 years of experience, I truly understand how tough it is to coach your children in PSLE Science. Very often, students answer the questions in Section B thinking that they would get full marks so long as the answer makes logical sense. More frustrating is when students feel that they have already included all the key words and key phrases in their answers, only to later find out that they only receive partial marks.




Based on my experience, I find that it is not that students do not know how to answer PSLE Science questions. It is that they do not know how to answer them SUFFICIENTLY and SPECIFICALLY.

Even a lay person can answer any of these questions casually. BUT, to answer such questions with the rigour required for PSLE Science is a very different story. Simply put, you children have the tough task of convincing the PSLE markers and their school teachers that they are able to answer such questions from the perspective of a learned Science student.




Hi, I am the ScienceGuy. My name is Nelson. The kids know me as Mr Tng.

I would like to help your child not only to learn Science, but to love Science too!

My personal belief is that by igniting children's innate curiosity in the world around them, they will be able to do well in Science. They will not be afraid to ask the burning questions from within them. In a safe and conducive environment for learning, your children will flourish. Adding in someone who is passionate in guiding students to the right and precise answers to their questions will allow them to excel in PSLE Science!


I would love to hear more from parents about how I can help your child today!

Please take a look at a lesson I had with some students earlier on.




I look forward to hearing from interested parents 🤓


Please feel free to contact me at 88242524 for a free consultation and to book a free trial lesson for you child today!

164 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page